- New: Seamless Manager - configure Seamless based on your needs
- New: Reset Unique Permissions
When sharing documents or folders in a SharePoint Document Library, unique permissions and Sharing Links for this element are created to enable access.
During the life cycle of a project or when collaborating, documents are often shared with internal and external members e.g. during the project submission phase. It happens that after such a phase, the unique permissions applied when sharing has to be reset so that the workspace permissions are reapplied and only the “core” team has access to the data.
The SharePoint default functionalities only offer to reset unique permission per element. This function is complex and requires expert knowledge. There is no bulk update available. Also, a function to apply for permissions from a root element downwards to all child elements (like in NTFS) is not available in SharePoint.
To allow Managers to have more control over shared documents, Seamless Customers would like to offer a new function to workspace owners that reset all unique permission that were created when sharing documents or folders at once.